4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women

4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women (http://www.4womentalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Women Discussion (http://www.4womentalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Intro Quiz for EVERYONE! (http://www.4womentalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=78)

okiegal 09-06-2006 05:51 PM

Age- 67
Marital Status-married
Pets-2 yorkies
Occupation-retired RN
Fav Food-cheeseburgers
Fav Restaurant-Swadleys burgers......(a local Oklahoma City burger spot)
Fav Vacation Spot-beach, beach beach
Something interesting about you- I am a people person, non judgemental, compassionate, love animals, reading, sitting on the beach....nothing spectacular just enjoying my life

What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now-buy new t-shirts and jeans.

Mone't 09-06-2006 06:13 PM

Marital Status-Dating
Pets-1 yorkie 6 months
Fav Food-Turkey Wings and green beans
Fav Restaurant-Sylvia's NYC
Fav Vacation Spot-Hedo Resorts...Jamaica
Something interesting about you- I am really a very sweet lady!
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? Pay bills, and BUY SHOES!!!

Kriston 09-06-2006 06:25 PM

Name- Kriston
Age- 41
Marital Status- Married - 14 years
Kids- 3
Pets- 3
Occupation- Teacher
Fav Food- Steak, Lobster, EggPlant
Fav Restaurant- Bonefish Grill & PF Changs
Fav Vacation Spot- Disney w/Kids, Aruba or Cruise w/o Kids
Something interesting about you- I love the water, sewing, museums, and sightseeing/visiting new places
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? Could we make it a Million? LOL! I should donate it, but I'd probably put it toward a family vacation

This "getting to know you thread" is a good idea!

butterfly 09-06-2006 06:52 PM


Originally Posted by Meg
I thought it'd be fun for everyone to post a little about them on the same thread, so we can all get to know each other a bit, here is a small getting to know you quiz-

Name- Heather
Age- 27
Marital Status- Married, almost 11 yrs
Kids- 3 two girls and one boy
Pets- Meg, our yorkie furbaby, and Isabella our calico cat
Occupation- Stay At Home Mom
Fav Food- Lasanga.. anything pasta
Fav Restaurant- Bostons
Fav Vacation Spot- Florida
Something interesting about you- I love animals and I dunno, my eyes are two different color one brown one green, weird huh
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?

Go Shopping, a day for myself for once ... lol

Elaine 09-06-2006 07:33 PM

Name- Elaine
Age- 49
Marital Status- married 33 years come november :)
Kids- 5
Pets- 2 yorkies Dixie & Peanut, tropical fish, 3 finches, 2 lizards
Occupation- stay at home mom
Fav Food- seafood & italian
Fav Restaurant- olive garden
Fav Vacation Spot- virginia beach
Something interesting about you- cant think of anything that would be interesting
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? save it for our new house

Meg 09-06-2006 08:02 PM


Originally Posted by Shannon
Name- Shannon
Marital Status- Engaged, getting married April 14, 2007
Pets- 1 yorkie. Lola Larue. She celebrates her first birthday on Sept 20th.
Occupation- Personal Assistant. I am a licensed Esthetician too.
Fav Food- Mexican
Fav Restaurant- Don Jose and Giuseppes
Fav Vacation Spot- Hawaii
Something interesting about you- Apparently, I was separated at birth from Meg.
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? The shopping addict in me would want to go shopping for Coach purses and MAC makeup(I get a 30% discount on MAC.):) The practical side of me would pay bills.

Shannon you crack me up, but you just may be right!

Luv2Teach 09-06-2006 10:26 PM

Name- Michelle
Age- 26
Marital Status-I've been with my bf for 6 years, we live together
Kids- 20 -- oh you mean of my own? none. Just the 20 that I take care of for 6 hours of the day.
Pets- 2 fantastic yorkies! Kona and Bernie
Occupation- 1st grade teacher
Fav Food- Mexican...mmm
Fav Restaurant- The Stinking Rose
Fav Vacation Spot- Anything tropical
Something interesting about you- oh boy, I've drawn a blank
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? I'd LOVE that...that would pay for the tune up that my car is having right now. But I'd really rather go shopping. (Did someone mention MAC?)

Khristine 09-06-2006 10:43 PM

Name- Khristine (Yes there's an H in my name ;))
Age- 20, but on September 22 i'll be 21 finally!!
Marital Status- Engaged to my highschool sweetheart of 6 years and 2 months.
Kids- Wow I can actually say yes to this one! 1 baby girl that's 2 months old
Pets- 2 Yorkies Oreo and Ginger
Occupation- LVN & Freelance Makeup Artist
Fav Food- Pizza & Mac n Cheese
Fav Restaurant- Applebees
Fav Vacation Spot- Las Vegas
Something interesting about you- I Love to Sing :)
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? Pay off all my credit card bills :rolleyes:

ice queen 09-07-2006 04:58 AM

Name- Christina
Age- 29 (i'm really 31!);)
Marital status- Married 8 years:eek:
Kids- 2 daughters-3 if you count my hubby!
Pets- 4 dogs- sweetpea, harley, whiskey, and pudge and two cats mr. cuddles & mr. kitty
Occupation- homemaker starting up a candle business
Fav food- crablegs, crablegs, crablegs and crawfish
Fav restaurant- El Reparo-best margaritas- two will knock you on your ass!!! :cool:
Fav vacation spot-in bed with y hubby cuz it's free and he's GOOD!!!And a cabin on the lake with my family
Something interesting about me-i like to crochet and read books all the time, and i love to work in my yard and love my babies and spoil my animals plus i'm addicted to YT!
What would you do if I gave you a $1000 right now- treat myself to a little baby boy yorkie and buy a jacuzzi bathtub with extra jets!!!calgon take me away!!!:p

Carolyn 09-07-2006 05:50 AM

Name- Carolyn
Age- 41
Marital Status- Married Almost 14 years
Kids- Son 7, Daughter will be 6 Saturday
Pets- Yorkie Brutus, Vito the cat and 21 fish
Occupation- SAHM
Fav Food- Seafood, steak
Fav Restaurant- Can't find one since we moved
Fav Vacation Spot- A cruise to anywhere!
Something interesting about you- I don't know if it's interesting but I'm a closet computer geek.
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? What else? SHOP!:)

rivermom 09-07-2006 09:21 AM

Name- Sheryl
Age- 41
Marital Status- Married happily most of the time
Kids- a bunch of them
Pets- 3 and I couldn't live without them
Occupation- Self Employeed
Fav Food- Mexican, Italian, and anything fried
Fav Restaurant- Oscars (known for their prime rib)
Fav Vacation Spot- Jamaica, Puerta Vallarta, Florida (pretty much anywhere there's an ocean, food, and plenty of drinks that have a pretty umbrella in it.
Something interesting about you- I can too often feel other people's emotions and become overwhelmed at times.
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?
Tell you thank you!!

RLC12345678 09-07-2006 12:59 PM

What a great idea!
Name- Rebecca

Age- 22 (23 on October 14)

Marital Status- Married since August 6, 2005, so for 1 whole year!

Kids- Do furbabies count? I have 2 yorkies, Hootie & Hobbs, but no skin children yet

Pets- Oh, I already answered that! :p I have 2 yorkies, Hootie (4 months old) & Hobbs (11 months old)

Occupation- Litigation Paralegal, but I'm in the process of applying to law school

Fav Restaurant- LOTS! But one everyone will know...Olive Garden! Yum!

Fav Vacation Spot- Beach beach beach

Something interesting about you- Let's see....I graduated college in 3 years, does that count?

What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? I'm boring...I would probably save it to buy Christmas presents. :rolleyes:

Janet 09-07-2006 03:35 PM

Name- Janet

Age- 51

Marital Status- Married 33 years the 28th of this month

Kids- A wonderful 15 year old son

Pets- 4 Yorkies (Emilee, Gidget, Izzie and Joey) and Golden Retriever Penny

Occupation- School bus driver

Fav Food- Anything chocolate, Seafood, Chinese, Mexican (that's why I'm overweight)

Fav Restaurant- Red Lobster and Everything OK (Chinese)

Fav Vacation Spot- Disney in Florida

Something interesting about you- Not sure it's interesting, but I've had the same best girlfriend for about 25 years.

What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? Hold on to it for awhile, then realize it would make me happier if I spent it on ME!!!

Emmsmom 09-07-2006 03:52 PM

Name Michelle
Marital Status-Married for 12 years !
Kids-I have one Daughter who is 9 years old
Pets-I have a Yorkie(Diesel), my daughter has a cat(Socks), and my husband has his German Shepherd(shep)
Occupation-I am a Domestic Engineer :D
Fav Food-I really don't have just one favorite food. I do LOVE the Chicken Scampi dish at Olive Garden tho!
Fav Restaurant-Olive Garden
Fav Vacation Spot-Yosemite National Park
Something interesting about you-I have been homeschooling for 4 years. This is my last year.
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?[/B][/QUOTE]I would either pay a few bills or I would go shopping for my daughter!

Gina 09-07-2006 06:12 PM

Name- Gina
Marital Status- married 24 yrs.
Kids- 2 ,son 21 , daughter 19
Pets- Gucci is my grandbaby
Occupation- Realtor
Fav Food- Italian
Fav Restaurant-Angelica's
Fav Vacation Spot- I love Las Vegas
Something interesting about you- Gotta think...lol
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? Spend it on clothes and bags for moi ...lol

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2006-2008 4WomenTalk.com