4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women

4WomenTalk Forums Community for Women (http://www.4womentalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Women Discussion (http://www.4womentalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Intro Quiz for EVERYONE! (http://www.4womentalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=78)

Meg 09-06-2006 12:08 PM

Intro Quiz for EVERYONE!
I thought it'd be fun for everyone to post a little about them on the same thread, so we can all get to know each other a bit, here is a small getting to know you quiz-

Marital Status-
Fav Food-
Fav Restaurant-
Fav Vacation Spot-
Something interesting about you-
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?

Meg 09-06-2006 12:21 PM

Name- Meg
Age- 25
Marital Status- Married 4 years
Kids- None
Pets- One cute yorkie boy named Keeley!
Occupation- I am in Esthetician School!! I love being in the beauty industry.
Fav Food- MEXICAN!!!
Fav Restaurant- The Cheesecake Factory
Fav Vacation Spot- Hawaii
Something interesting about you- I drink way too much diet coke. I like seeing movies alone. I love to laugh and I love to cry. I collect elephants and have since I was in 2nd grade. I hate flying, but do it because I love traveling! I worked at Disney World in a college program after highschool.
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? I'd buy either a yorkie sister for my yorkie, or take myself on a shopping spree - I'd get Coach bags and new MAC makeup.

Mandy78 09-06-2006 12:34 PM

Marital Status-married almsost 2 years
Pets-3 yorkies
Occupation-hair dresser
Fav Food-anything Italian
Fav Restaurant-Alberini's
Fav Vacation SpoAnywhere that has a beach and shoppingt-
Something interesting about you-HMMMM??????
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?buy another Biewer Yorkie!

Kimberley 09-06-2006 12:36 PM

Name- Kimberley
Age- 33
Marital Status- Married
Kids- 2 kids (son is 5 daughter is 11)
Pets- 3 yorkies
Occupation- Working for school district
Fav Food- ANYTHING! I am NOT a picky eater
Fav Restaurant- No particular fav
Fav Vacation Spot- Love to go to the beach
Something interesting about you- I'm a funny gal that likes to laugh. Most people don't know how to take my sarcastic personality so therefore, they think I'm a bit**. Oh well, can't please them all!
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?Go buy a new diswasher or stove. :rolleyes:

Chimchim 09-06-2006 01:09 PM

Name- Whitney
Marital Status-divorced
Kids-2 girls, 17 & 15; and then all my surrogate kids their friends who are always over and call me mom
Pets-Yorkie - Alphy; Golden - Abby
Occupation-legal secretary
Fav Food-mexican and deserts
Fav Restaurant-Anthony's for all you can eat crab
Fav Vacation Spot-vacation? never heard of it (Vegas)
Something interesting about you-hard to answer; I'd say boring but my friends would probably sayI'm loyal, hard working, I always put my friends and family before my own needs. I like to cross stitch when I get time, read, watch movies/tv, camp, hang out with my kids when they let me. I love animals. Purple is my favorite color. My friend says I have two stomaches. I get full from dinner but I can always still eat a piece of cheese cake. mmmmmm
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?pay off something would be the responsible thing to do. But honestly, I'd probably buy my kids some clothes and put some food in our kitchen costco style

magnolia 09-06-2006 01:30 PM

Name- Suzi

Age- will celebrate the 13th anniversary of my 40th birthday later this month

Marital Status- Happily married:)

Kids- 2 boys, ages 16 & 13

Pets- Gabby, age 9 and Gage, almost 2 - both Yorkies :):)

Occupation- Health Information Management Supervisor/Coding

Fav Food- Italian

Fav Restaurant- Toney's (local restaurant)

Fav Vacation Spot- Smokey Mountains or the beach

Something interesting about you- Ummm...will get back to you on that one.

What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? Donate half to local rescue group here where I live and give the other half to the animal shelter.

Lindsey 09-06-2006 02:55 PM

Name- Lindsey
Age- 22
Marital Status- Just dating
Kids- Not quite yet :)
Pets- Layla the yorkie
Occupation- Civil engineering technician, 3 more months of school to become a technologist
Fav Food- hawaiian pizza
Fav Restaurant- Montana's or Boston Pizza
Fav Vacation Spot- Yukon/Alaska
Something interesting about you- I turned from a quiet shy girl to a crazy girl who plays drums and is learning to ride a sportbike :D I'm much happier being crazy.
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? Pay my tuition! If my student loan doesn't come soon they're gonna threaten to kick me out!

Kimberly4 09-06-2006 03:12 PM

Name- Kimberly
Age- 30
Marital Status- Single
Kids- Nope
Pets- 2 (Simon and Hallie)
Occupation- Educator/Lecturer-Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Fav Food- Italian or Mexican (it's too hard to decide)
Fav Restaurant- The Turtle Club (Fairbanks, Alaska)
Fav Vacation Spot- Valdez, AK
Something interesting about you- Well I'm from Alaska and I used to spend every Fall hunting for Moose, bear, caribou, sheep, ducks and geese. I know isn't that horrible for someone who loves animals so much? But that is the lifestyle I grew up in. I can gut a 100 pound Halibut like you wouldn't believe! And I'm incredibly talented with firearms.
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? I would pay some bills (sad but true)

Amber_lv 09-06-2006 03:54 PM

Name- Amber
Marital Status- Married
Kids- 2 (one is 6yrs and one is 16 months)
Pets- 1 yorkie 4 months old named Peeka 2 cats Tigger and Lucky and 1 black lab Snickers
Occupation- home maker
Fav Food- Any type of pasta!
Fav Restaurant- Johnny Carrino's
Fav Vacation Spot- Home(lol)
Something interesting about you- I can't think right now LOL
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? go shopping for clothes for me and my Yorkie!and pay bills with the rest

Shannon 09-06-2006 04:28 PM

Name- Shannon
Marital Status- Engaged, getting married April 14, 2007
Pets- 1 yorkie. Lola Larue. She celebrates her first birthday on Sept 20th.
Occupation- Personal Assistant. I am a licensed Esthetician too.
Fav Food- Mexican
Fav Restaurant- Don Jose and Giuseppes
Fav Vacation Spot- Hawaii
Something interesting about you- Apparently, I was separated at birth from Meg.
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? The shopping addict in me would want to go shopping for Coach purses and MAC makeup(I get a 30% discount on MAC.):) The practical side of me would pay bills.

brkfst8tiffanys 09-06-2006 04:42 PM

Marital Status-Married
Kids-3 teens: 15, girl. 17, boy. 18, girl
Pets-2 Yorkies, Pippa and Scout
Occupation-RN, Certified Clinical Research Nurse
Fav Food-Chocolate
Fav Restaurant-Outback
Fav Vacation Spot-Cabo San Lucas
Something interesting about you-
My mother died when I was 16, my sister and I raised our two younger brothers ages 2 and 4 years old at the time. I married my high school sweetheart and he's still my sweetheart!
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?[COLOR="Red"][/COLOR

I would buy a top of the line Celltei dog bag, and probably accessories and treats for my yorkies.:)

hle_625 09-06-2006 05:11 PM

Name- Heather
Marital Status-married for 1 year
Kids-nope not yet
Pets-2 yorkies
Fav Food-mexican
Fav Restaurant-El Charro
Fav Vacation Spot- any place with a beautiful beach
Something interesting about you- there is nothing interesting about me
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? Buy another yorkie!

Sherry Lynn 09-06-2006 05:14 PM

Name-Sherry Lynn

Age-I was 47 last month

Marital Status-Been with Hubby for 20 years and celebrate 15th Anniversary this month


Pets-Five total - I have 2 geriatric Shelties, a 5 yr old Eskie and 2 Yorks under 2 yrs old.

Occupation-Usually an Executive Admin, but I haven't worked since I had a neck injury last November.

Fav Food-Seafood in general... shellfish in particular... also veggies!

Fav Restaurant-The Spice Market in NYC

Fav Vacation Spot-We go to all-inclusives in the caribbean for the winter... summer vaca varies

Something interesting about you-I was born in SC and that has always been 'home', but I was raised military so I've lived all over the place... SC, NC, MD, NY, PA, MA, FL, NJ and Turkey. I've been in Jersey almost 20 years now, but for some reason I still consider myself Southern...

What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now? Spend it at the Biewer-Fest in Orlando this October

Necee419 09-06-2006 05:19 PM

Marital Status-Married
Kids-hopefully soon;)
Pets-Yorkie boy named Nikko
Occupation-Investigator for social services agency
Fav Food-Chinese
Fav Restaurant-Red Lobster
Fav Vacation Spot-Any place with a beach
Something interesting about you-I can wiggle my ears :D
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?Go shopping!

blowry 09-06-2006 05:20 PM


Originally Posted by Meg
I thought it'd be fun for everyone to post a little about them on the same thread, so we can all get to know each other a bit, here is a small getting to know you quiz-

Age- 49
Marital Status-married (7 yrs in Nov, 2nd marriage)
Kids-2 girls, Erin 28 & Courtney 23
Pets-2 yorkies, Sadie & Lillie 1 maine coon cat, McKenzi
Occupation-unemployed at this time but looking
Fav Food-italian
Fav Restaurant-don't really have one
Fav Vacation Spot-anywhere with antiques
Something interesting about you-hmmmmm! not sure right now!
What would you do if I gave you $1000 right now?

I would pay bills...being out of work isn't easy...If I was working I would buy all new clothes~

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2006-2008 4WomenTalk.com